Tanu Weds Manu

Tanu Weds Manu is upcoming movie of director Aanand Rai. In lead roles Tanu (Tanuja Trivedi) is Kangna Ranaut and Manu (Manoj Sharma ) is R. Madhavan. Jimmy Shergill is also in strong character. This movie is based on “Marriages are made in heaven” theme. 

R. Madhavan is playing a character id an NRI boy who is shy in nature. He cams India for searching a homely wife. Story moves with the drama between the tanu an Manu.

Story of this movie is written by Himanshu Sharma. Music of the film is given by Krsna. Some of Punjabi style songs are popular before movie release. Expected date of release of Movie Tanu Weds Manu is February 25, 2011

Stare Cast

  • R. Madhavan as Manu (Manoj Sharma)
  • Kangna Ranaut as Tanu (Tanuja Trivedi)
  • Jimmy Shergill as Raja
  • Deepak Dobriyal as Pappi
  • Eijaz Khan as Jassi
  • Swara Bhaskar as Payal
  • KK Raina
  • Ravi Kishen
  • Rajendra Gupta

Written by Himanshu Sharma

Directed by Aanand Rai

Produced by shailesh Singh & Surya Singh & Vinod Bachchan

Music by Krsna

Lyrics by Raj Shekhar

Expected Release Date February 25, 2011

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

Patiala House

Patiala House is the upcoming movie of producer Bhushan Kumar, Mukesh Talreja, Krishan Kumar and Twinkle Khanna and director Nikhil Advani. 

Akshay Kumar and Anushka Sharma are in the lead roles. The film is shows the family drama of a cricket player who is a fast bowler.

Rishi Kapoor and Dimple Kapadia are also playing important characters in Patiala House. The film is scheduled to release on 11 February 2011.

Star Cast

  • Akshay Kumar as Parghat Singh Kahlon (Gattu)
  • Anushka Sharma as Simran
  • Dimple Kapadia as Mrs. Kahlon
  • Rishi Kapoor as Gurtej Singh Kahlon
  • Prem Chopra as Mr. Saini
  • Masood Akhtar...... Dr. Kanwaljeet
  • Armaan Kirmani as Jaskaran Singh Kahlon
  • Hard Kaur as Komal Chatwal
  • Rabbit Sack C as Aman Singh Kahlon
  • David Frost as The Oval's Umpire
  • Roly Lee as Trent Bridge's Umpire
  • Soni Razdan as Dolly Mann
  • Tinu Anand as Mr. Bedi
  • Jeneva Talwar as Priti Singh Kahlon
  • Kumud Mishra
  • Faraaz Khan as Puneet Singh Kahlon
  • Tanveer Singh as Ranbeer

Directed by Nikhil Advani

Produced by -

  • Bhushan Kumar
  • Mukesh Talreja
  • Kishan Kumar
  • Twinkle Khanna
  • Zoeb Springwala

Shooting Locations
United Kingdom

Music Director

  • Shankar Mahadevan
  • Ehsaan Noorani
  • Loy Mendonca

Lyrics by - Anvita Dutt Guptan


  • Mahalakshmi Iyer
  • Hard Kaur
  • Jassi
  • Shafqat Amanat Ali
  • Shankar Mahadevan
  • Earl
  • Master Saleem
  • Vishal Dadlani
  • Suraj Jagan
  • Alyssa Mendonsa
  • Hans Raj Hans
  • Richa Sharma

Choreography by Remo D'Souza

Cinematography by Santosh Thundiyil


  • Nikhil Advani
  • Anvita Dutt Guptan

Edited by Manan Sagar

Sound by Manoj Sikka

Dialogues by Anvita Dutt Guptan

Media Relations by Spice

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

Yeh Saali Zindagi (2011)

Yeh Saali Zindagi is a odd romantic thriller movie. This movie is about a dull-witted take on how far the main two male characters go to get the women they love and how sometimes one screw-up can set everything right.

The story - Priti (Chitrangda Singh) loves shyam. Shyam is the future son in law of a powerful Minister. Kuldeep (Arunoday Singh) is a young gangster who belives that his wife is unfaithful to him.

Arun (Irrfan Khan) has to save Priti. Later, it is disclosed that the minister’s daughter never likes Shyam. So, the entire story is based on faith & un-faith.

The film ends with crushing climax, where all the characters struggle for their lives and loves.

Irfan khan is a drastic actor & he has the capacity to lead a movie. Music given by Nishat Khan for this movie is not to heart touching.

If you love thriller movies then definitely you have to watch it.

Release Date:- 4th Feb-2011

Star Cast

  • Irrfan Khan as Arun
  • Arunoday Singh as Kuldeep
  • Chitrangda Singh as Priti
  • Aditi Rao Hydari as Shanti
  • Saurabh Shukla as Mehta
  • Sushant Singh as Satbeer
  • Prashant Narayanan as Chote
  • Vipul Gupta as Shyam
  • Vipin Sharma as Tony
  • Yashpal Sharma as Bade

Director - Sudhir Mishra

Producer - Sudhir Mishra, Cine Raas

Music Director -   Nishat Khan

Lyrics -  Swanand Kirkire

Writer -  Sudhir Mishra

Cinematography - Sachin Kumar Krishnan

Distributed by - Cine Raas Entertainment Pvt. Ltd.

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

7 Khoon Maaf (2011)

7 Khoon Maaf is latest Hindi thriller directed by Vishal Bhardwaj.  This movie is based on Susanna's Seven Husbands by Ruskin Bond. The lead casts of Saat Khoon Maaf are Priyanka Chopra, John Abraham and Neil Nitin Mukesh as well as Irrfan Khan, Annu Kapoor, Naseeruddin Shah, Vivaan Shah, actor Aleksandr Dyachenko. These seven male characters are the in seven husbands’ role of priyanka chopra.
Vivaan Shah is catually youngest son of Naseeruddin Shah. Aleksandr Dyachenko is a Russian actor. 

Naseeruddin Shah is plays the oldest husband & Naseer’s youngest son Vivaan Shah is playing the youngest husband role of Priyanka in this movie. In this way director is making a sensation for viewers.
Priyanka Chopra is playing a negative role in this film.

The movie is now scheduled to release on 18 February 2011.

Star Cast
  • Priyanka Chopra  - as Susanna Anna-Marie Johannes
  • Neil Nitin Mukesh - as Major Edwin Rodriques
  • Aleksandr Dyachenko - as Nicolai Vronsky
  • Annu Kapoor - as Keemat Lal
  • John Abraham - as Jimmy Stetson
  • Irrfan Khan - as Wasiullah Khan a.k.a. Musafir
  • Naseeruddin Shah - as Dr. Modhusudhon Tarafdar
  • Vivaan Shah – As youngest husband
  • Usha Uthup - as a Maid
  • Ruskin Bond in a Cameo
  • Konkona Sen Sharma - Guest Appearance

Director:- Vishal Bharadwaj 
Producer:- Ronnie Screwvala , Vishal Bharadwaj 
Written by:-       Matthew Robbins and Vishal Bhardwaj
Music Director: -    Vishal Bhardwaj
Distributed by: -      UTV Spotboy ,  VB Pictures Pvt. Ltd.

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS